Server Downtime Thursday

Servers will be down for maintenance early Thursday morning. Here's a note from EQLive:

All EverQuest Live Servers will be coming down on Thursday, March 17, 2011 at 4:00 am (sic) US Pacific (US Pacifc-PST is -8 GMT: 3:00 am MST, 4:00 am CST, 5:00 am EST, 10:00 am GMT, 11:00 am CET) for maintenance. The servers are estimated to be unavailable for 4 hours. Keep an eye on the EQ Players website and the forums for status updates and for news if additional downtime is needed.

Comments

Post Comment
Downtime10/10
# Oct 10 2013 at 8:28 AM Rating: Decent
1 post
Server downtime was supposed to be for four hours, however, it's been 5 hrs +...any idea on when they'll come up?
Server Downtime Thursday
# Mar 17 2011 at 8:58 AM Rating: Default
Avatar
*
196 posts
Everything I read says
"Keep an eye on the EQ Players website and the forums for status updates and for news if additional downtime is needed."

But eqplayers says all servers are up! If your gonna have us check a particular website for updates, then at least update them!
____________________________
Warrath
Endless Knot
Cazic-Thule
100 Shadowknight
Everquest Player Since 2001
Excessive downtime
# Mar 17 2011 at 8:42 AM Rating: Decent
**
262 posts
Are all these patches really required? Especially during Fabled/anniversary season? Maintenence? Bull. Maintenence is on Wednesdays. This was to correct a stupid mistake incompetent made. This is beginning to get frustrating. This is the 5th downtime in less than 8 days. Not that pointing this fact out would do any good. Just blowing off steam.

Paladin Valor rage
# Mar 17 2011 at 6:43 AM Rating: Decent
No paladin Nerf as of yet /win
downtime
# Mar 17 2011 at 6:18 AM Rating: Decent
Also, this past weekend, most of the US initiated Daylight Savings Time. Therefore the times listed as Standard time are incorrect, as is the math:
"4:00 am (sic) US Pacific (US Pacifc-PST is -8 GMT: 3:00 am MST, 4:00 am CST, 5:00 am EST"
4am PST would be 5 am MST, 6am CST, and 7am EST. Now throw in the daylight savings time, and you have even more confusion than setting the clock on your old VCR.
____________________________
Bo knows jewelry.
Server Downtimes
# Mar 17 2011 at 4:44 AM Rating: Decent
4 posts
Smiley: mad Knowing there is going to be a Downtime ,,Posts for this can go out ALOT earlier that 4 Hours before Servers going Down .
Post Comment

Free account required to post

You must log in or create an account to post messages.