StarCraft WCS America begins Saturday!

StarCraft World Championship Series America Kicks off Saturday, don't miss it!

The American StarCraft 2 WCS Season 1 ($1.6m World Championship Series) kicks off this weekend on MLG.

Join commentators Axeltoss and Axslav, along with other special guests, from 1pm ET on Saturday and 1.30pm ET on Sunday.

The action continues into next week when the WCS America competition will be broadcast at 8pm ET Monday-Thursday. 

Just a few weeks ago, to the anticipation of eSports fans the world over, Blizzard unveiled its plans for the $1.6 million WCS 2013, with three whole seasons of competition across three continents leading up to a world finals at Blizzcon. Blizzard also announced they would be working with established eSports organisers to broadcast these games, MLG for WCS America, ESL in Europe, and GOMTV in Korea. 

The WCS America Broadcast Schedule:

  • Saturday, April 20 – Sunday, April 21: Qualifying Tournament (early rounds)
  • Monday, April 22 – Thursday, April 25: Qualifying Tournament (four matches each night)
  • Monday, April 29 – Thursday, May 2: Premier League, Group Stage 1 (one group each night)
  • Monday, May 6 – Thursday, May 9: Premier League, Group Stage 1 (one group each night)
  • Monday, May 13 – Thursday, May 16: Challenger League Bracket
  • Monday, May 20 – Thursday, May 23: Premier League, Group Stage 2 (Four Players LIVE in the MLG Studio each night)
  • Monday, May 27 – Thursday, May 30: Challenger League Bracket
  • Weekend of June 1 – Premier League Regional Finals (details TBD)
  • Monday, June 10 – Thursday, June 13: Challenger League Group Stage
  • Monday, June 17 – Thursday, June 20: Challenger League Group Stage

24 of the best professional players have been invited to compete in WCS America, including the likes of IdrA, HuK, Scarlett, Polt, Violet, Moonglade, Sen and NesTea

In addition to the WCS America content, MLG will continue to broadcast their regular schedule of shows, both in StarCraft and other games such as League of Legends and even PlanetSide 2. Check out the full schedule on Major League 


Free account required to post

You must log in or create an account to post messages.