share quest (WoW)  

Quest sharing is the act of transferring a quest to the logs of the nearby players in the group. After selecting a quest in your Quest Log, there is a button at the bottom of the window that says "Share Quest." Clicking it will attempt to share the quest, and the normal dialogue for that quest will appear on the screens of the other players to be able to accept or refuse.

Quest sharing can fail if any of the following situations occurs:

  1. The other player is too far away. The range on quest sharing is very short.
  2. The other player's quest log is full.
  3. The other player has completed the quest already.
  4. The other player is inelgibile for the quest, either because they are too low in level or because they must finish prerequisite quests first.
  5. The questgiver has supplied you with an item that is needed to complete the quest.

World of Warcraft

This page last modified 2009-06-12 11:00:31.