World Championship Series Global Finals

WCS Global Finals for StarCraft II runs through Saturday at BlizzCon.

The WCS World Finals of StarCraft II kicked off on Friday, November 8. After three seasons of regional qualifiers and world championships, the top 16 players of the year will face off in what is possibly the hardest StarCraft II tournament of all time. The finals are at BlizzCon, Blizzard Entertainment's massive annual convention. The winner will take home a grand prize of $100,000 and a huge trophy.

With 16 of the most well known players of the year, including ONE non-Korean competitor (NaNiwa, from Sweden) there is sure to be some fantastic matches over the weekend. The two day tournament began on Friday and will conclude on Saturday afternoon. For more information about the players and brackets, you can check out the official Blizzard post, or the Liquipedia page.

Aidan Pucchio

Follow me: @aiomon


Post Comment
Post Comment

Free account required to post

You must log in or create an account to post messages.