That is a good idea, thiefkiller.
Sorry to those that was reading the post while I edited it (the two times ^^U) and of course if someone don't undestadn any cause my horrible inglish just say me what and i try to "write" it better :P
I understand just fine. It makes sense that TH was not removed when it went yellow, just like with Banalty's test,
Death has ZERO effect on TH
It looks like most of the rules that governed TH are still in place in this update. Activation has the same 2 joint requirements: (1)Perform an action on the mob, and (while) (2)produc(ing) enmity on the mob.
For TH to wear off, (**)the mob must go unclaimed, have its full hate list cleared, and (begin the process of?) regenerate(-ing) a tick of HP.
This new update can allow us to test all the things we've had doubts about, such as "the thief being too far from battle" or "in another zone" or "logged off", etc. But it is likely that the above (**) is the only circumstance where a TH effect becomes removed.
TH+ from multiple THF stacks!
In one sense, yes. In another sense, maybe not. Perhaps it is the case that he, being the thief with the highest TH, established the base TH value. You, while having a TH value lower than your friend, may still be able to proc TH increases based and only based on
your friend's TH level.
For example, let's say that your friend has TH5, and that the max number that this can raise to is 10. Let's just pretend that's the case. Then let's say he engages, establishes the base, and turns around and disengages. You then melee the mob for 20 minutes. Let's assume that being a "TH bearer" allows you to proc raises in the TH level. After 20 minutes, it goes to 10 but won't go any higher.
So if this example were an actual occurrence, it would be the case that,
-TH "stacks" in the sense that "proc chance" stacks; the more thieves you add, the higher the chance that TH will raise in value.
-TH does NOT "stack" in the sense that if you put more than 1 thief on a mob, you will be able to achieve a higher maximum
than any single thief ever could.
Since TH from multiple sources didn't stack prior to this update, I'm taking a shot in the dark and guessing that that still hasn't changed, and that something like what is in the above paragraph is what occurred. Edited, Dec 9th 2010 9:04am by Shamaya