Forum Settings
Reply To Thread

Subscription QuestionFollow

#1 Aug 24 2010 at 10:12 PM Rating: Decent
11,563 posts
I have up to the the 4th expansion on my account, but I stopped playing. I went onto EQ2's website to check out the differences between bronze, silver, gold, and platinum, and noticed something. Gold is what I paid before monthly, but I only get 4 races, the others to be purchased.

Now, if I activate my account again and pay the 15$ a month, does that mean I need to also buy the races too? Or is there something I am completely missing out on.
[20:55] Darqflame: <3 U2 Kupo

Be Jealous

[14:24] nLoD: so it can't be all that hard can it?!
14:25] Pikko: obviously for magi it was really hard.. all the time

WoW: Retired
Uncleleo - 80 Undead Warlock Earthen Ring
Kishio - 80 Blood Elf Priest Earthen Ring
Elainebennis - 80 Blood Elf Death Knight Gul'dan

EQ2: Retired
Ishio - 80 Kerran Shadowknight - Crushbone
Ishiu - 26 Ogre Defiler - Crushbone
Ishias - 36 Conjy - Crushbone
Nerstinna - 16 Warden - Crushbone
#2 Aug 24 2010 at 11:39 PM Rating: Excellent
Special Snowflake
6,786 posts
Okay. If you activate your old account it's the way it always was. All the races, no restrictions on chat channels, money, or bags.

You never had "gold" before, as this service is brand new :)

Edited, Aug 25th 2010 1:46am by Calthine
Community Manager | QA Lead
ZAM: Support FAQ | Forum FAQ | Forum Rules
Cook Ten Rats
#3 Aug 25 2010 at 5:51 AM Rating: Excellent
Empress of News
2,350 posts
Yup, what Calthine said!

The "gold" (and other ranks) of service are *only* for the EQ2 Extended server (Freeport), which was just released last week. Just go into your account and subscription management and reactivate EQ2, and you'll have all the same playability as you had before on any of the Live servers. Smiley: nod
Cyliena Velnarin | @Cyliena on Twitter

Reply To Thread

Colors Smileys Quote OriginalQuote Checked Help


Recent Visitors: 0 All times are in CDT