Is there a way to permanently remove this annoying feature?
I have tried editing the .ini to remove the line (which said "=0") anyway. Sure enough after logging back in it was gone but is now returned.
Even just changing characters seems to turn it back on. I am getting in the habit of hitting Alt O and turning it off whenever I log in but it seems strange that this setting doesn't stay set.